Dooley Produced Videos for 2017 KABA Ovation Awards!

Dooley & Associates was honored to be the agency chosen to produce the 2017 KABA Ovation Award videos. This annual dinner is one of the premier business events in Kenosha County. Congratulations to the 2017 award winners and thank you for being an inspiration!

2017 Business of the Year: Kenall Manufacturing
Founded in 1963 by Ken Hawkins, Kenall Manufacturing carved a niche within the industry by creating the first impact- and vandal-resistant lighting products, and continues that mission today by providing intelligent, durable and sustainable solutions to complex lighting problems. As the company’s second generation CEO & Chairman, Jim Hawkins has expanded the company’s vision to include sealed LED lighting for containment or clean spaces; high abuse lighting for public access areas; correctional, healthcare and transportation lighting; with the exciting additions of Indigo-Clean visible light disinfection and TekLink lighting controls.

2017 Small Business of the Year: Kenosha Kingfish
The Kenosha Kingfish Baseball Club just wrapped up its fourth season. The team averaged more than 2,500 fans a game and sold out 33 of its 36 games this season. The team debuted in the fall of 2013 as part of the Northwoods League under the parent organization Big Top Baseball, which also oversees the Madison Mallards, Wisconsin Rapids Rafters and Green Bay Bullfrogs.

2017 Entrepreneur of the Year: S.R. Mills
Growing up, S.R. Mills was surrounded by the real estate business. His father, Stephen Mills senior, was hired in the 1970s as a real estate broker for I.J. Bear and Son; then a small residential brokerage firm based in Kenosha. He would later purchase the company from Manford Bear. S.R. even graduated with a degree in real estate, finance and investment from St. Cloud University, but after college went to work in the technology space at several companies in northern California. For S.R., being an entrepreneur was, in a way, all he knew.

2017 Fast Five Award Winner: Frontida

2017 Fast Five Award Winner: Otto Nelson

2017 Fast Five Award Winner: Puratos

2017 Fast Five Award Winner: SL Montevideo

2017 Fast Five Award Winner: Vonco